Cagayan Valley Association of Career Executives

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home About Us


E-mail Print PDF
The CVACE evolved from the Region 02 Association of Regional Executives (ARE) which was formally organized in CY 2006. The ARE was transformed as the CVACE in February 09, 2007 during a Summit of Regional Career Executives. The CVACE then became an organization of career executives who are not necessarily heads of agencies as compared to its predecessor which is the ARE.  During this Summit, the Board of Members of the Association was elected from which the Executive Officers were chosen with DILG RD Renato Brion and CSC RD Alan Alegria  selected as the first President and Vice-President of the Association, respectively.

In Feb. 02, 2009, the CVACE in its General Assembly elected its succeeding Members of the Board.   NEDA RD Milagros A. Rimando was chosen as the President and DPWH RD Eugenio R. Pipo as the Vice-President. A total of five committees under the Executive Board were organized and are actively operating. These include the Committee on Recruitment and Membership (CRM), Committee on Finance and Resource Mobilization (CFRM), Committee on Careerism and Continuing Education (CCCE), Committee on Sports and Socio-Cultural Events (CSSE) and Committee on Public Service (CPE).  To provide staff support to the several activities lined up for implementation, an inter-agency secretariat composed of representatives from several agencies was organized.
Funds for the Association is sourced through the payment of an annual dues of PhP700.00, payment of a one time membership fee of PhP300.00 and other fund raising activities.